Skip to content

Organisation of the Finnish Transport Infrastructure Agency

The organisation of the Finnish Transport Infrastructure Agency (FTIA) is composed of five divisions and two functional areas that report directly to the Director General.

The divisions are: Operations Management, Planning, Projects, Infrastructure Management, Infrastructure Access, Safety and Information. The divisions are further divided into departments and units.

The functional areas that report to the Director General are: Public Relations and HR, Legal Services, and Director for Procurement. 

FTIA is headed by the Director General Kari Wihlman (LL.M)

FTIA Management Team (as of November 28, 2022):

  • Division Director, Operations Management, Mirja Noukka (M.Sc. (Tech. and Econ.))
  • Division Director, Planning, Pekka Rajala (M.Sc. (Tech.))
  • Division Director, Projects, Magnus Nygård (M.Sc. (Tech.))
  • Division Director, Infrastructure Management, Virpi Anttila (M.Sc. (Tech.))
  • Division Director, Infrastructure Access, Safety and Information, Juuso Kummala (M.Sc. (Tech.))
  • Director, Public Relations and HR Anna Jokela (M.SSc)
  • Director, Legal Services, Laura Kuistio (LL.M)
  • Director, Procurement, Pekka Petäjäniemi (M.Sc. (Tech.))